Royal Norwegian Embassy

National Day: 17 May, Constitution Day

Chancery:            Pulchowk, Lalitpur

Tel:                      554 5307

Fax:                     554 5226

Emergency:          9801167898 (Ms. Janiche Berseth)




Working Hours:        Monday to Thursday: 0830 hrs – 1630 hrs

Friday: 0830 hrs – 1400 hrs

H.E. Mr. Kjell Tormod Pettersen
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Bakhundol, Lalitpur, Tel: 5553037


Ms. Edle Hamre, Minister Counsellor

Bakhundole, Lalitpur, Tel: 5010531

Mr. Shyam Sunder

Ms. Solveig Andresen, Counsellor (Energy)

Mr. Vibeke Sorum, Counsellor (First Secretary (Good Goverance)

Mr. Elin Graae Jense, First Secretary (Education & Gender)

Ms. Janiche Berseth, Second Secretary, Head of Administration

Mr. Kyrre Erik Eriksen


Ms. Caroline Hargreaves, Second Secretary (Political Affairs)

Ms. Berit Eliassen, Attaché (Head of Archive –ICT)


Mr. Lars Broske, Attaché (Immigration)

Based in Thailand, UBC II Building, 18th floor

591 Sukumvit Road, Soi 33, Tel: +66-2204 6500

Bangkok 10110, Thailand